TimAllen.com
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 

Nuclear Black Holes?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TimAllen.com Forum Index -> The World of Quantum Physics
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Emrad

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:21 am    Post subject: Nuclear Black Holes? Reply with quote

On my wanderings about the web I happened upon this page recently… It would seem the idea there, that there are black holes in the nuclei of atoms, falls in line with what I have believed for some time is going on.

Take a look: http://www.proetcontra.com/2009/08/31/black-hole-in-the-nuclei-of-an-atom/

Where I had heard it said that a black hole is a singularity with a point having no diameter, that is infinitely small where, at that tiny, immeasurable point gravity becomes infinite and time stops… I’m not a math expert but just reasoning through it, assuming the above to be true, it would seem that ANY amount of gravity focused at such a point, no matter how small an overall amount, would have an event horizon associated with it – would be a black hole, even if it were the seemingly miniscule amount of gravitation associated with just one atom.

Anyone think there could be something to this?

Emrad
K

PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Emrad,

Nice to converse with you again. Your reasoning has a solid basis. each atom interacts actively with the quantum foam which translates EM energy from the virtual (not observable) state to the more or less observable state which we can measure. How else could electrons endlessly orbit the proton within adding energy externally?