TimAllen.com
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 

Alternate power distribution

View previous topic :: View next topic  
KatieSandstrom

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 9:00 pm    Post subject: Alternate power distribution Reply with quote

I'm not a scientist and I'm a bit slow at grasping new technologies. I am trying to figure out why are we still utilizing the power grid system?
Is it government control of the masses? Why must the consumer resort to generating a private supply of electricity if they desire an alternate power supply?
I guess I ask these questions as I'm fed up with 'the power company'. I want to unplug my house and go solo.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 6:00 am    Post subject: Free energy... hell yes! Reply with quote

Kp,

In the 1900's Tesla proved that there were enormous reserves of electricity everywhere, all that was required was the appropriate curcuit for receiving that energy. The power that he extracted was from all the thunder and lightning storms that are constantly present in the world, these storms trasmit radio signals that can be received and collected to perform work.
His most exciting invention was the transmitter station he constructed at warden cliff in NY state. It transmitted a standing wave into the ionisphere which not only dispersed the effect but amplified the returning power to any level desired. When JP Morgan (who was funding the project) learned that once the transmitter was turned on there was no way to bill people for it's use... he pulled the funding and black balled Tesla so that other investors would not fund him.
If that invention was fully utilized things would be much different today.